Building Technology

Academic Staff  Main Area  Specialised Area 

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Abdul Naser Abdul Ghani

anaser@usm.my 

  • Infrastructure for Built Environment
  • Urban and Rural Infrastructure
  • Civil Engineering Infrastructure
  • Material and Structure for Infrastructure Systems
  • Geotechnology
     

Dr. Ariza Sharikin Abu Bakar 

ariza.bakar@usm.my    

  • Building Technology
  • Building Services Engineering
  • Fire Safety Engineering
  • Building Construction
  • Fire Safety
  • Fire Properties/Material Properties
     

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Cheah Chee Ban 

cheahcheeban@usm.my 

  • Structural Engineering
  • Construction Materials
  • Reinforced Concrete Structures
  • Sustainable Building & Infrastructure Materials
  • Geopolymer Technology
  • Advanced cementitious composites   
     

Dr. Faizal Baharum 

faizalbaharum@usm.my 

  • Building Energy Simulation (present & future)
  • Building Energy Management and Efficiency
  • Building Services Technology & Engineering
  • Weather data Analysis (present & future)
  • Building Energy Audit
     

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hanizam Awang 

hanizam@usm.my 

  • Building Material
  • Concrete Structure
  • Building Technology and Construction
  • Light Weight Concrete Technology
  • Advanced Concrete Material
  • Light Weight Composite Material
     

Prof. Dato’ Ir. Dr. Mahyuddin Ramli

mahyudin@usm.my 

  • Civil Engineering
  • Construction Materials
  • Structural Concrete
  • Advanced concrete Materials
  • Ferrocement Technology
  • Geotechnical Engineering 
     

Dr. Mariati Taib@Mohd Taib

mariati@usm.my    

  • Building Technology
  • Structural Engineering
  • Steel Structures
  • Fire Engineering
  • Finite Element Modelling
  • Fire Safety    
     

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Mohd Rodzi Ismail

rodzi@usm.my 

  • Indoor Environment
  • Energy in Buildings
  • Building Science/Engineering and Services
  • Indoor Climate
  • Thermal Comfort
  • Buildings Energy Efficiency
  • Energy Audit
  • Fire Safety
     

Ir. Dr. Mohd Zaid  Yusof 

zaid_ysf@usm.my 

  • Civil Engineering Design
  • Computational Materials Engineering
  • Concrete Structural Design
  • Structural Maintenance
  • Finite Element Analysis
     

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Noor Faisal Abas 

nfaisal@usm.my 

  • Building Technology
  • Building Material
  • Building Construction
     

Ts. Dr. Noor Halizah Abdullah

nhalizah@usm.my 

  • Civil Engineering
  • Asphalt Technology
  • Pavement Engineering
  • Sustainable Construction Materials
     

Dr. Norhidayah Md Ulang 

norhidayah.mu@usm.my 

  • Building Technology
  • Construction Health and Safety
  • Building Construction
  • Design Phase Communication